Notice of meeting and agenda

# Edinburgh and South East Scotland City Region Deal Elected Member Oversight Committee

10.00 am Friday, 16th February, 2024

Virtual Meeting - via Microsoft Teams

The papers for this are available for the public to view and can be found on the City of Edinburgh Council's website – <u>https://democracy.edinburgh.gov.uk</u>

#### Contacts

Email: jamie.macrae@edinburgh.gov.uk

Tel: 0131 529 4264

#### 1. Order of Business

**1.1** Including any notices of motion and any other items of business submitted as urgent for consideration at the meeting.

#### 2. Declaration of Interests

**2.1** Members should declare any financial and non-financial interests they have in the items of business for consideration, identifying the relevant agenda item and the nature of their interest.

#### 3. Minutes

Minutes of the Edinburgh and South East Scotland City Region
5 - 8
Elected Member Oversight Committee of 3 November 2023 –
submitted for approval as a correct record

#### 4. Items for Consideration

4.1	RPF Delivery Plan Update and Ministerial Engagement – Andy Nichol and David Baxter	Verbal Report
4.2	Strategic Site Investment Prospectus – Presentation – Craig McCorriston and David Baxter	Verbal Report
4.3	Regional Transport Projects Update – Presentation – Jamie Robertson and Brian Butler	Verbal Report
4.4	Climate Risk and Opportunity Assessment – Presentation – Ben Connor and Ross Spalding	Verbal Report

### **5. AOB**

## Gavin King

Clerk

#### Membership

Scottish Borders Council	Midlothian Council		
Councillor Euan Robson (Convener)	Councillor Russell Imrie		
Councillor Elaine Thornton-Nicol	Councillor Kelly Parry		
The City of Edinburgh Council	West Lothian Council		
Councillor Cammy Day	Councillor Tom Conn		
Councillor Adam McVey	Councillor Kirsteen Sullivan		
East Lothian Council	Higher/Further Education Consortium		
Councillor Norman Hampshire	David Brown		
Councillor John McMillan	Simon Earp		
	Pete Smith		
Fife Council			
Councillor Altany Craik	Regional Enterprise Council		
Councillor David Alexander	Robert Carr		
	Garry Clark		
	Nile Istephan		

#### **Further information**

If you have any questions about the agenda or meeting arrangements, please contact Jamie Macrae, City of Edinburgh Council, Business Centre 2.1, Waverley Court, 4 East Market Street, Edinburgh EH8 8BG, Tel 0131 529 4264, email <u>jamie.macrae@edinburgh.gov.uk</u>.

Edinburgh and South East Scotland City Region Deal Elected Member Oversight Committee - 16 February 2024